More than $1million will be awarded to top entrepreneurs and philanthropists for the most inspiring example of school development

Compressed file

On the 15th of December a short list of the international Rybakov Prize will be determined. Deadline for the application is  November 19. The Grand Prix of $ 1 million will be awarded for the most inspiring example the school developed as the centre of society.

The international Rybakov Prize is awarded annually to entrepreneurs, philanthropists, and impact investors who are eager to contribute to changing the future of education. This will focus on the redesign of preschool, primary and secondary education. It is for activists, doers, who are investing their own financial resources and know-how to reimagine and better develop new models for school community, and ultimately the global community.

To be qualified for the award the nominee must submit the results of philanthropic or social-entrepreneurial activities that can be developed and scaled in the long term. The public recognition received by winners will be the driving force behind the development of society, and prize winners will become role models who will inspire others.

The prize fund is $ 1.2 million. Three Rybakov Prize winners will receive cash prizes: two finalists - $ 100 thousand each, and a Grand Prix winner.  The recipient of the Grand Prix will receive $1 million to create an endowment fund for the school or educational institution that is implementing the grand prize winner's mission. Out of that figure, the winner may use $100,000 as he or she wishes.

You can see more details on the website.

Rybakov Prize was established in 2019 by Ekaterina and Igor Rybakov, who are the co-founders of the private philanthropic organization, the Rybakov Foundation, whose aim is providing high-quality education for everyone.

The fund also supports the best school teams and teachers: “School” contest of the Rybakov Foundation.

Более 1 млн долларов будут вручены лучшим предпринимателям и филантропам за самый вдохновляющий пример развития школы

Compressed file

15 декабря определится шорт-лист международной премии Rybakov Prize. Заявки принимаются на сайте премии до 19 ноября. Гран-при в $ 1 млн получит деятель за самый вдохновляющий пример развития школы как центра социума.

Международная премия Rybakov Prize ежегодно вручается предпринимателям, филантропам и импакт-инвесторам, которые внесли свой вклад в обновление дошкольного и школьного образования. Для деятелей, которые вкладывают личные средства и энергию в развитие социально-образовательной среды в своем селе, городе, стране, мире.

Чтобы претендовать на премию, номинант должен представить результаты филантропической или социально-предпринимательской деятельности, которую можно развивать и масштабировать в долгосрочной перспективе. Общественное признание, которое получат победители, станет движущей силой развития социума, а победители премии — ролевыми моделями, пример которых воодушевит остальных.

Премиальный фонд составляет $ 1,2 млн. Денежные премии получат три победителя Rybakov Prize: два финалиста — по $ 100 тыс., а обладатель гран-при — $ 1 млн на создание целевого капитала образовательной организации, из них $ 100 тыс. победитель сможет использовать по своему усмотрению.

Подробности на сайте Конкурса.

Rybakov Prize учреждена в 2019 году Екатериной и Игорем Рыбаковыми, сооснователями частной филантропической организации Рыбаков Фонд, чья цель — обеспечить качественное образование для всех.

Также фонд направляет деньги на поддержку лучших школьных команд и учителей: конкурс «Школа» Рыбаков Фонда.

Compressed file