About the representative office

Compressed file

The office is located in the historic district of Kensington in West London, in the immediate proximity to the Russian Embassy and the residence of the members of the royal family – the Kensington Palace.

The mission aims to familiarize the multicultural British community with the achievements of Russian culture and science, the social life of Russia, preserve and develop the national and cultural identity of Russian compatriots in the UK, support the study of the Russian language, present Russian educational services and expand Russian-British cooperation among educational, cultural and scientific institutions.

Art and photo exhibitions, music and theatre festivals, film screenings, educational and scientific seminars, presentations, performances of creative collectives and leading figures of Russian culture, as well as of talented compatriots are regularly held at the representative office. Rossotrudnichestvo also provides support for events held at various venues in London and other cities of the United Kingdom. The office has a library.

The representative office of Rossotrudnichestvo hosts a number of schools and courses. The Russian School of Mathematics and Programming (link) is open to children aged 6-18. The project is aimed at both developing logical thinking in children and supporting the Russian language. The school there holds regular championships between Russian and British programmers, robotics clubs and olympiads. Graduates of the best Russian and British universities, winners of international competitions and olympiads, leading experts of Skolkovo teach at the school.

The representative office supports the first Russian professional theatre "Xameleon". Rehearsals of various Russian-language theatres of London regularly take place at the premises of the representative office.

Rossotrudnichestvo is always open for event proposals aimed at popularisation of the Russian culture, art, history and language.

P.I.Tchaikovsky Russian Music School introduces children aged 2 to 6 years to the basics of music in the best traditions of the classical Russian school.

Social and political events, such as seminars, conferences, round tables, exhibitions, competitions, are held in cooperation with non-governmental organizations. In order to assist Russian educational institutions, teachers, representatives of the Russian academic community in establishing contacts with British partners, the office of Rossotrudnichestvo establishes and strengthens relations with the leading British universities - Oxford, Cambridge, University College London, Imperial College London and others.

The representative office cooperates with the Coordinating Council of Russian Compatriots, the "Russian Heritage in the UK" Committee, the Society For Co-operation In Russian & Soviet Studies, the British Cultural Centre "Pushkin House", the Russian Cultural Centre in Edinburgh "The Institute Scotland - Russia", the Association of Russian-speaking Cultural and Educational Associations of Great Britain, centres for studying the Russian language, Russian societies in the cities of England, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Annually, commemorative ceremonies dedicated to the International Holocaust Remembrance Day (January 27), Victory Day (9th May), Memorial Day of the Fallen (November 11) are held jointly with the "Soviet War Memorial" foundation. Ceremonies with participation of representatives of state and local authorities, diplomatic missions, various organizations and general public are held at the Soviet memorial located in the park of the Imperial War Museum (London).

The representative office cooperates with mass media outlets aimed at the Russian-speaking diaspora: RIA Novosti, TASS, “Angliya” newspaper, Pulse UK magazine, Russian Mind magazine, the New Style, ZIMA, RuTage, Russian Roulette, radio "Matryoshka".

Contacts:
Tel.: +44 (0) 207 937 3355

Fax: +44(0) 207 937 3334

E-mail: RSGovUK@gmail.com
Address: 1st Floor, 37 Kensington High Street, W8 5ED, London

Nearest tube station – Kensington High Street

Working hours:

The office is open to visitors Monday - Friday from 09:00 to 18:00.

On Saturdays, Sundays and Russian national holidays the representative office is closed.

Events Calendar

Compressed file
The entrance to the Representative office is located on a side road (cul-de-sac) perpendicular to the Kensington High Street through a glass door numbered 37.
Google Street View
Compressed file

Представительство Россотрудничества в Лондоне

File

Представительство расположено в историческом районе западного Лондона - Кенсингтон, в непосредственной близости от Посольства России, а также резиденции членов королевской семьи - Кенсингтонского дворца.

Работа представительства нацелена на ознакомление мультикультурного британского сообщества с достижениями российской культуры и науки, общественной жизнью России, сохранение и развитие национально-культурной самобытности российских соотечественников в Великобритании, поддержку изучения русского языка, представление современных российских образовательных услуг и расширение российско-британского сотрудничества между образовательными, культурными и научными институтами.

В представительстве и при его поддержке на различных площадках Лондона и других городов Соединенного Королевства проводятся художественные и фотовыставки, музыкальные и театральные фестивали, кинопросмотры, образовательные и научные семинары, презентации, организуются выступления творческих коллективов и ведущих деятелей российской культуры, а также талантливых соотечественников. Работает библиотека.

На базе представительства Россотрудничества действует ряд школ и курсов. Русская школа математики и программирования (ссылка) открыта для детей в возрасте 6-18 лет. Проект нацелен как на развитие логического мышления у детей, так и на поддержку русского языка. В рамках школы проходят чемпионаты между русскими и британскими программистами, регулярные клубы по роботехнике и олимпиады. Для проведения занятий приглашаются выпускники лучших российских и британских университетов, победители международных конкурсов и олимпиад, ведущие специалисты «Сколково».

Представительство осуществляет поддержку первого русского профессионального театра «Хамелеон». В помещениях представительства регулярно проходят репетиции различных русскоязычных театров Лондона.

Представительство всегда открыто для предложений о проведении мероприятий, нацеленных на популяризацию русской и российской культуры, искусства, истории и русского языка.

Русская музыкальная школа им.П.И.Чайковского знакомит детей в возрасте от 2 до 6 лет с музыкальными азами в лучших традициях классической русской школы в игровой форме.

Совместно с неправительственными организациями проводятся общественно-политические мероприятия: семинары, конференции, круглые столы, выставки, конкурсы. В целях оказания помощи российским образовательным учреждениям, преподавателям, представителям российских научных кругов в установлении контактов с британскими партнерами представительство Россотрудничества налаживает и укрепляет связи с ведущими университетами Великобритании – Оксфордским, Кембриджским, Университетским колледжем Лондона, Имперским колледжем Лондона и другими.

Представительство сотрудничает с Координационным советом российских соотечественников, общественным комитетом «Русское наследие в Великобритании», Обществом содействия российским и советским исследованиям, британским культурным центром «Пушкин Хаус», русским культурным центром в Эдинбурге «Институт Шотландия - Россия», Ассоциацией русскоязычных культурных и образовательных объединений Великобритании, центрами изучения русского языка, русскими обществами в городах Англии, Шотландии и Северной Ирландии.

Совместно с фондом «Советский Военный Мемориал» ежегодно проводятся памятные церемонии, посвященные Международному дню памяти жертв Холокоста (27 января), Дню Победы (9мая), Дню памяти павших (11 ноября). Церемонии при участии представителей государственных и местных органов власти, дипломатических миссий, различных организаций и общественности проходят в парке Имперского музея в Лондоне у Советского мемориала.

Представительство взаимодействует со средствами массовой информации, ориентированными на русскоговорящую диаспору: РИА «Новости», ТАСС, Russia Today, Sputnik, газетами «Англия», «Пульс ЮК», журналами «Русская мысль», «Новый стиль», «Зима», RuTage, Russian Roulette, радио «Матрешка».

Контакты:
Тел.: +44 (0)207 937 3355

Факс: +44(0)207 937 3334

E-mail: RSGovUK@gmail.com
Адрес: 1st Floor, 37 Kensington High Street, W8 5ED, London

Ближайшие станции метро – Kensington High Street

Часы работы:

Представительство открыто для посещения с понедельника по пятницу с 09:00 до 18:00.

По субботам, воскресеньям, в российские национальные праздники представительство закрыто.

Афиша проводимых и поддерживаемых Россотрудничеством мероприятий

Compressed file
Вход в Представительство с боковой улицы-тупика, перпендикулярной Kensington High Street, через стеклянную дверь с цифрой 37
Google Street View
Compressed file